RomanArmyTalk
The Whole North Into Gaul - Printable Version

+- RomanArmyTalk (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat)
+-- Forum: Research Arena (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Roman Military History & Archaeology (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: The Whole North Into Gaul (/showthread.php?tid=22674)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

The Whole North Into Gaul - Flavivs Aetivs - 05-25-2013

I plan on submitting an article to the Journal of Late Antiquity, and as this is my first time ever doing something like this, I'd like to ask for any tips/reccomendations before I submit it. The topic I'm doing is: The Whole North Into Gaul: an Analysis of the Battle of the Catalaunian Plains.

I have a good enough understanding of 5th century military history to do a topic in that era, and also have several primary sources regarding it and several secondary sources as well.

Thanks in advance.

The Journal of Late Antiquity - AMELIANVS - 05-26-2013

Beware of unnecessary vulgarisms :evil:!And immediately when you finish it,give us some link where we can read it ourselves :-).

The Journal of Late Antiquity - M. Demetrius - 05-26-2013

Quote:give us some link where we can read it ourselves
Ditto

The Journal of Late Antiquity - D B Campbell - 05-26-2013

Definitely worth reading a previous issue of the journal, to see whether your piece will fit in: Free sample issue at Project Muse

The Journal of Late Antiquity - Eleatic Guest - 05-26-2013

Quote:Definitely worth reading a previous issue of the journal, to see whether your piece will fit in: Free sample issue at Project Muse

First thing I noticed: the shortest article still runs a full 14 pages. :woot:

Then: the scope is rather wide, almost eclectic: beside historical studies in the narrow sense (politics, war etc.), they also offer archaeological, language and literature studies and technological topics. :-)