RomanArmyTalk
Looking for a local unit (IllInois) - Printable Version

+- RomanArmyTalk (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat)
+-- Forum: Reenactment (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Roman Re-Enactment & Reconstruction (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: Looking for a local unit (IllInois) (/showthread.php?tid=26752)

Looking for a local unit (IllInois) - Bruce Mayhugh - 03-24-2016

Looking for a local unit: My name is Bruce Mayhugh, I am 64 years of age and a lifetime reenactor. I am a resident of Oswego, Illinois. I have kit for 1st Cent. Legionary, and Auxilia kit as well. I also have 3rd Century Roman Marine on England's Saxon Shore. I have several sets of Lorica Squa/and Segmen. I have Lancea, Pilum, and Javelins, Glad/Spatha/Pugio etc.. Scutum's Legionary, Auxilia, and Marine. All of my chain is butted not riveted. I have a load of other kit as well. I was deemed acceptable by the 10th Legion in Chicago but not for active service. They are doing 10th about 30BC with Mortifino Helmets etc. I was also not particularly wanted due to my age. I am extremely active in WW1, WW2, American Civil War, and the SCA. If you can use an old man and and his wife it would be greatly appreciated. I am on facebook, my address is 63 Sierra Road, Montgomery, IL 60538. [email protected] have been a student of all things Roman for many years, and married to a very Brigantes Celtic wife. Want to serve the Eagle if nothing else as a good company clerk. Please advise.

RE: Editing your signature? - Alanus - 03-24-2016

Welcome to RAT!
Somehow, your post ended up in "How to edit your signature." Sooner, or later, one of our moderators will hopefully slide this into the new members intro section. I'm sure there are Roman units not too far from where you live, so you'll get some positive feedback. Be patient, and it's great to have you on-board. Big Grin

RE: Editing your signature? - Robert Vermaat - 03-24-2016