Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Artorius "King Arthur" Maximus
Salvete!

I'm Artorius Maximus, and I'm a new member here. I'm very interested in history, particularly that of classical civilizations such as Greece and Rome, as well as the dark ages and middle ages.

Oh, and you guessed it, I'm a fan of both the Gladiator and King Arthur movies. Smile

- where are you from?

I'm from the United States.

- how'd you become interested in Rome?

Believe it or not... video games. Age of Empires, Age of Empires II, and Rome: Total War were my main source of interest for Rome and history in general.

- why are you here?

I want to be a part of a large history forum dedicated primarily to the Roman-era.

- do you re-enact, are you a student, an academic professional, or..?

I'm a senior high school student, will be going to college this fall.

P.S. This subforum is appropriately titled the "Round Table." 8)
King Arthur, High King of the Romano-British, and Restitutor Orbis
Ray
Greetings Maximus

Welcome to the Fourm!

You will find a discussion of films in the Off Topic section and a comparison between Gladiator and Fall Of The Roman Empire going on in the References & Review section. Check them out -- you might find them of interest.

A couple of minor points:

Please add your Real World name to your signature and do check out the thread for New Recruits -- it contains our few simple rules and some helpful hints on how to get the most our of your visits to the Forum.

I think you will quickly discover that this site is frequented by many generous scholars who are happy to share the fruits of their labors with those are are truly interested.

Once again Welcome to the Forum!

:wink:

Narukami
David Reinke
Burbank CA
Greetings Artorius Maximus!

May I be the first to welcome you to our humble forum and also the first to ask you to put your real name on your signature (forums rules).