Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Carved bone hairpin...snake
Hi,
This is my first attempt at carving bone, is a very long and patient work for small details, but I am quite satisfied.

Now I have to complete the scales of the snake, are very small and requires patience handcarving ... what do you think?

[Image: IMG_0034800x600-3.jpg]
[Image: IMG_0035800x600-3.jpg]
[Image: IMG_0044800x600-3.jpg]
[Image: IMG_0046800x600-2.jpg]
[Image: IMG_0051800x600-2.jpg]
CIAO from Italy

Marco
What I think: simply brilliant. Keep sharing your good work!
ALA I BATAVORUM
A very high standard of work, particularly seeing asd you're using bone, thanks for posting this. I look forward to seeing the scales on.
Lawrence Payne

Asking me to tile your bathroom is like asking Vermeer to creosote your shed ;-)
[url:2kdj7ztq]http://www.romanmosaicworkshops.co.uk[/url]
www.romanmosaicworkshops.co.uk
www.romanmosaicpatterns.com
We all think it's very good, but don't forget your other amazing works :-P Maybe a longer snake next time :roll: Some women I hear, like long snakes in their hair. Wanna feel Medusa like...ya know, prettay 8-) Spider might work too! ( just kidding of course)

EXCELLENT WORK!

Sam
Samuel J.
Quote:We all think it's very good, but don't forget your other amazing works :-P Maybe a longer snake next time :roll: Some women I hear, like long snakes in their hair. Wanna feel Medusa like...ya know, prettay 8-) Spider might work too! ( just kidding of course)

EXCELLENT WORK!

Sam

No kidding, I really feel appealed by that hairpin, looks nice and fitting of course my nickname/arena name :mrgreen:
WOW!! Confusedhock: Hey Medusa, erm, ummmm, hehe :oops: I had to look at your pic, thus your eyes to see your name, and, nothing happened :-|
The snake is truly very pretty. :-)

Sam
Samuel J.
Ooh, that hairpin looks gorgeous Smile Will you be posting photographs once it's finished?
aka Samantha
ROMA ANTIQVA VII CLAUDIA