Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Eagle Has Fallen
Wow, Chris! :eek:

I just checked out the article and its accompanying photo.
That's not an eagle. It's a chicken. :woot:
It could make an entirely new series of novels: Chicken of the Ninth. Then, The Lost Chicken... and finally, Chickenturion. :whistle:
Alan J. Campbell

member of Legio III Cyrenaica and the Uncouth Barbarians

Author of:
The Demon's Door Bolt (2011)
Forging the Blade (2012)

"It's good to be king. Even when you're dead!"
             Old Yuezhi/Pazyrk proverb
Alan,
That is not funny! :-x It's hilarious! :woot: :woot: You do have a wicked sense of humor!,
Confusedilly:
I should have called mine The Chicken Has Fallen..... Tongue

On a separate note what's everyone's thoughts about The Eagle v's Cenurion movies ?

Did people enjoy them ? What was the general feedback of history buffs?
Brian y
Well since I'm really a newbie in this area, I liked both movies. I think the cinematography of Centurion was better. But I really liked the story and characters of the Eagle.

I'm sure technically both movies were loaded with inaccuracies but great entertainment!

Chris
Quote:what's everyone's thoughts about The Eagle v's Cenurion movies ?

Here's some (mostly not very serious!) crits, actually on both films:

The Eagle
Nathan Ross
I liked Centurion better than The Eagle. Tatum acted like a wooden Indian, and the Seal People looked like Eskimos landing from northern Greenland. Jamie Bell did a decent job. Centurion was marred by Fassbender, one of those rising non-actors in the Tatum mode. Then we had a goofy pugnacious general who hires a mute-female-Russian scout who turns out to be smarter than the entire Ninth. :whistle:

Both films were tainted (or tinted) by darkness, so dark you wanted to turn a light on! Cool