Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Project Roman Slasher
Hi all my name is marcel, i am a roman re enacter but i am also a game developer. I am making a roman First person Slasher but i need help with what peices look like i am making a Fort atm but i am making a barracks i need to know what they had in them and what they looked like prefer images if you can lol thanks guys.
Goldy
Hi and welcome,

It would help if you could specify where your game will be set within the Roman empire and very important, in what time. Also, do you want a legionary fortress or a castellum.
Salvete et Valete

Nil volentibus arduum

Robert P. Wimmers
www.erfgoedenzo.nl/Diensten/Creatie Big Grin
hi Robert it will be set imperial roman time and around the time of Gaius Julius Ceasr i know omg another one i might extend it maybe to earlier or later as expansions or DLC i as for the type of fortress its a more of a not going anywhere type of fortress so stone walls stone barracks i have a photo ill attach and this is what i have got the exterior to look like so far. the image that is my Avatar is my lead soldier the guy you play as.
[attachment=7538]romanbarracks.jpg[/attachment]

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Goldy
You main character looks very mid-first century, which is way later then the end of the Republican period (Ceasar). For a gripping story, the time of the conquest of Britain could be nice. Fiece opponents, landing parties, opposed river crossing, much stealth, shifty allies and turncoats. You may want to try Scarrow's books for inspiration.
However, along the frontiers (which is where the action was) stone walled forts did not show up for much, much later. Most barraks also would have a porticus, from what we know. I wonder what that structure is in your picture. Does not look like a typical barraks to me. My advice would be to invest in some books. http://www.ospreypublishing.com/section....ctionID=28 The Osprey ones are usually very well illustrated. Oh well, have fun.