Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What do you like best about RAT?
Almost three years ago, Jenny Cline started Romanarmy.com & romanarmytalk as communal projects: they were supposed to bring Roman army enthusiasts together and create a website with an enormous amount of knowledge on the subject.<br>
I'd say it's about time we took stock and learnt from the experiences and opinions of the hundreds of members on RAT.<br>
So, in this thread, what do you like best about RAT and how would you like to see it improved? Let's hear it! <p>Greets<br>
<br>
Jasper</p><i></i>
Greets!

Jasper Oorthuys
Webmaster & Editor, Ancient Warfare magazine
What I like most about RAT is the diversity and knowledge that is brought to the table. I am a 22 year old student from the United States, and have had many conversations with people from all over the world, and they have found mistakes in my various theories and helped me to correct them. The chance for a student to talk to all these historians and roman history nuts on this site is invaluble. The only thing I could see that might need improving is the chat room. <p>O xein angellein Lakedaimoniois hoti tede keimetha tois keinon rhemasi peithomenoi -<br>
<br>
Simonides</p><i></i>
"Freedom was at stake- freedom, which whets the courage of brave men"- Titus Livius

Nil recitas et vis, Mamerce, poeta videri.
Quidquid vis esto, dummodo nil recites!- Martial
Jenny's iron hand in the velvet glove.<br>
<br>
Bill Altimari <p></p><i></i>
Ah, someone IS missing me...<br>
<br>
I've been scarce for some time, mainly due to some significant life changes (returning from overseas after 6 years abroad, divorcing -- yes I am now single again -- and starting a demanding new job as a recruiting company commander in Florida.)<br>
<br>