Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any quitar players on RAT?
Salve!

Are there anyone on RAT who plays quitar? Just out of curiosity...
Virilis / Jyrki Halme
PHILODOX
[Image: fectio.png]
I play lead guitar in a rock/metal band. I've been a guitarist for about 25 years!
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b242/ ... 2small.jpg

8)
Great!

I play mainly blues. The best guitarists come in my opinion from texas, like late great Stevie Ray Vaughan. I remember when I was a kid I listened to Nine Below Zero, it was sooooo coooool way back then (obviously not from Texas)...

Now I would like to learn to play celtic/folk (acoustic) guitar better. Does anyone know good guides/books about this kind of playing?

Btw, Thin Lizzy still rules :twisted: ....
Virilis / Jyrki Halme
PHILODOX
Thin Lizzy eh?

We do a version of 'Cold Sweat'

I like NBZ too, I've seen them a few times. Good rocking R&B!
I like NBZ more than Dr. Feelgood. Especially their album"Don`t Point Your Finger" is very good, I like especially the energy of their playing.

Btw, we thought a couple of years with my friends who is really"ROCK".
We came to the conclusion that Phil Lynott of Thin Lizzy is very close. To be "ROCK" there must be a certain amount of silliness included :wink: ...
Virilis / Jyrki Halme
PHILODOX
I doubt he's a RATer, but this guy is damn good:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxtOlFo-1hE

just picking a vintage guitar.

rkmvca/rich klein
Yes, this guy is "music" in it`s purest form! There are so many technically perfect players today with absolutely no feeling in their playing. Reminds me of one of my idols, J.J. Cale, and his "less is more" attitude to playing.

Perhaps I should move to the Louisiana swamps to get that "thing" (not a "swampthing :wink: )...
Virilis / Jyrki Halme
PHILODOX
Quote:Perhaps I should move to the Louisiana swamps to get that "thing"
Watch "Schultze Gets the Blues" before you do! (Although opinions on that movie are divided)
Greets!

Jasper Oorthuys