Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Short Film: Need Romans!
Hello everyone! This is my first post here on RomanArmy and I would just like to say that I think its magnificent how you guys keep history alive!

Now then...

I'm a film major and will soon be attending the Los Angeles Film School, majoring in directing. Now its tough to make it in the film industry believe me. This is the reason why I want to shoot an awesome short film after I finish film school, so as to help me get my foot in the door ya know.

Anyways...

I already have a script. But as for the rest of the preproduction well here it is: I need about a dozen legionaries plus one commander with a complete set of armor and equipment. My original plan was to have everything made by a metal craftsman. I studied the "blueprints" of how to make the Lorica Segmentata for example and found it to be simple enough for me to have about a dozen Loricas made. But now I'm thinking it may be better to hire reenactors since they don't need actor training with regards to the equipment.

So...

I would greatly appreciate any help anyone could offer me. If anybody could point me to someone or in the right direction that would be great! If your interested in knowing the specs about my film just ask me! I could always use more critiques on my script.
Eduardo
Although I couldn't be in your movie, I am very curious as to the script, could I see it? Or at least know the details of the story?
Eric

Brush-Popper extraordinaire
Welcome to the RAT forum! Although I too am a bit far away to participate, I'd be happy to give you opinions if they'll help.

One other thing- please put your real name in your profile's signature line- it's a forum rule. Big Grin
See FABRICA ROMANORVM Recreations in the Marketplace for custom helmets, armour, swords and more!
Quote:I am very curious as to the script, could I see it? Or at least know the details of the story?